Brenda’s Bio

(Last Updated On: July 6, 2009)

brenda_bio I am 39 years old, no children; I have a boyfriend of 17 years, one dog and two cats. I work as a database administrator and finance report writer for a company in Runnemede NJ. Exercising and doing my best to keep in good health and shape is something I’ve done my entire adult life. I love doing step aerobics, kick boxing, spinning, and weight training in the gym. Variety is the key. In the past two years I added a new workout passion, racing in triathlons. So far I have successfully completed seven, including three 1/2 iron distance triathlons and two full iron distance triathlons. (2.4 mile swim, 112 mile bike, 26.2 mile run – in one day!) The challenge of doing long dis tance triathlons and the training to get there is crazy, but the finish line and personal satisfaction of completing what I would never thought possible make it all worthwhile!

As for my eating, I’m an everything in moderation kind of girl. My staple foods are fresh vegetables, fruits, whole grains and lean proteins. I do my best to make sure that I eat a good variety, and in its closest natural form, if I have to open a box and then unwrap it, I avoid it. BUT I love my junk food too! Give me a really good piece of fudge or a rack of ribs and I’m in heaven! Just not too often.

One thought on “Brenda’s Bio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.