What shoes are you wearing CURRENTLY? EVERYONE respond

scouter99

Cathlete
Ok- I know there are always a TON of posts about shoes, so why not, right? I have been wearing the Ryka Enlights for a few years now (I stocked up on them in my size) but lately they are not feeling as good as they used to. I still have 3 pairs brand new in the box but am considering selling them for a new shoe. I HATE this part because it takes me forever to find a shoe I like that gets me through those tough Imax or Hardcore Extreme workouts without my feet cramping up or my knees hurting. Please share you stuff!

What I want to know is what shoes (post multiple pair if you wear multiple pair) are you wearing right now? Please answer the following:

1. What is the brand name and model?

2. Approximately how long ago did you buy them (i.e. can they still be found brand new)?

3. What do you wear them for (hi impact, step, bootcamp, weight lifing, running)?

4. Would you buy them again? Do you like them? Any advice about them (run small, narrow, etc)?

THANK YOU!
Denise

Hi Denise:

I LOVE the Rykas. I also have the Enlight II and love them. I also have a pair of Ryka crosstrainers and Ryka n-gage shoes. What size are the Enlights? I haven't found any other brands that fit like Ryka. I tried reeboks and nikes and they weren't comfortable on me. Good luck finding the right shoe it is a tough task...

I use MBT's for my itread and Imax or other high impact workouts. They look like orthropedic shoes and are expensive, but nothing cushions like they do. Get them all over the web...will post picture below..

Nonetheless, my knees still take it after I get done doing high impact exercise, so there isn't a shoe out there that is going to prevent that impact from making my knees hurt...

http://www.zappos.com/images/740/7401726/6219-600570-d.jpg

RE: What shoes are you wearing CURRENTLY? EVERYONE resp...

New Balance fan here... pronator, too!