STS Body Rockers (formerly STS New Years Challengers :) - Week of June 19th

itsup2me

Cathlete
Starting this since I didn't see anything yet:) I hope I got the name right, felt funny to start it, since I'm still a newbie, but this check in has been very motivating for me!

Hope you all are having a great weekend and a nice Father's day! My own parents are away on a month long vacation, DH's father passed away a few years ago and DH and I don't have any non-furry children, so pretty quiet day for us today. I did IMAX this a.m. - was a good workout (though I agree that the older hair styles, clothes, etc... is a little distracting - though when Cathe does her little (evil?) giggle, it seems familliar again). Got some DOMS in my biceps from yesterdays STS - funny I'd never realized how much weaker my left arm is than my right before starting this series.

I've rearranged my workout plans for next week a bit, I'm going to end up doing disc 10 and disc 11 back to back this coming weekend - I think that should be ok - what do you guys think? (Then I'll finish Meso 1 on Thursday with Disc 12!) I usually would do disc 10 on Saturday and then 11 on Monday and 12 on Wednesday - but I have to rearrange due to some long travel, meeting days Monday through Wednesday...

Katie - I know just what you mean about need for some extra motivation at times, it's hard sometimes! Great job on your workouts yesterday, that's alot!

Wendy - the water toy sounds fun:) Tomorrow is my official weigh in day, been down all week when I unofficially weigh, but we'll see what we have tomorrow:)

Tracy - I came across a post from you on a thread that made me laugh -"I likes the food"... too funny, yeah, I too likes the food (too much):eek:

Hi Autumn, Kiki, Jen, Bridget:)

Thanks for getting us started, Kris! ;)