Age(not that it matters!!)....

smiley2

Cathlete
I was just curious how old (or young;-) )everyone is....and how long you have been into fitness.I am 22 and i have been exercising for 5 1/2 years.Then some before i started 5.5 yrs ago but not faithfully and i didnt keep track of it.I love it though!!

Hi Smiley2,

I am aged 31, and have enjoyed fitness since the age of 15, my enjoyment which was overshadowed at that time with anorexia. I have exercised on and off over that time. Most of my exercise lapses were while pregnant.

Anna :)

I'm 45 (46 in February) and started exercising (sporadically) in 1978. Unfortunately, this was the "no pain, no gain" era, and my daily runs up and down hills on sidewalks did permanent harm to one of my knees. I also did a little yoga and weigts, but didn't stick with it. I started weight training more consistently in 1981, after taking a class when I was a grad student. I stopped working out when I got a job, but stated working out more consistently two years later (1992), after I found that I'd gained 10 pounds in those two years without having changed what I ate. I've been pretty consistent ever since, but have gone through periods of months at a time when I got out of the habit.

I'm 39 and have been exercising consistently for just 21 months. Prior to April 2001, my idea of exercise was walking into McDonald's rather than using the drive-thru!

Donna :)

Fitness~It's a journey, not a race!

Great thread! I am 29 years old and have been working out with Cathe for almost a year. I did The Firm for about 3 years, burnt out and took a much prolonged hiatus. But then I found Cathe and all of you so something good did come out of it!

I am 24 yrs old.I have been back into working out faithfully for the last 4-5 yrs.I use to work out faithfully from grade 9-grade 12.Then I got pregnat in grade 12 and stopped for a couple of yrs.
lori