I do not want children!

don't you love in-laws??!! if its not about having kids then they are telling you HOW to raise your kids!! its like a damn if you do damn if you don't. i don't think even if you wanted to have kids that they would be completely happy with that decision either. what mean ppl! ppl have to do what is right for them, my hats off to anybody who do not pursue the route and those that do.

kassia

I don't want to have children either. It took quite a bit to get my in-laws to finally understand this concept. My in-laws started pressuring me about this before my DH and I were even married. I'm just glad that my parents support my decision.

I am a music teacher and I see over 450 kids a week. I know, people tell me it's different when they are your own, but come on! Kids will always be rude and disprespectful in some why whether they are yours or not! I know I was a kids once but I just don't see the point. I have four cats and they are as much of a handful as kids. Cleaning the litter boxes daily, feeding them, cleaning up throw-up...etc. I am COMPLETELY on your side. Don't let anyone ever convice you to change your mind. It is a life changing and money sucking event.

you are not a bad person! I can tell you that for years I swore I would never have children, even my family thought that I would just make a really cool aunt, but never a mother. Then one day I decided to give it a shot and if I got pregnant it was meant to be. Well, now I have a wonderful almost 2 year old and am thinking of trying for another soon. I will tell you that it is totally a personal decision. For me I'm glad I did it, but I have a girlfriend who says she will never have them and I believe she won't. What people don't understand is that they are not the ones that will have the responsibility of raising the child, that will fall to you. And so if you do not want children, no one should hold that against you.