What's YOUR "Day Job"?

Aquajock

Cathlete
Hi, all! I posted this question on the Turnstep bulletin board for fitness professionals a few weeks ago and got an amazing array of responses! I'm curious as to what all of you do when you are not working out - the dialog is so lively and supportive here, I can't help but think there's an enormous variety of backgrounds among the Cathe Crowd.

I'm a paralegal, and work on assault prosecution matters both for city and county attorneys. I normally gather evidence and other factual information to assist attorneys in charging cases. My job is at times extremely somber, at other times blackly humorous, on rare occasions somewhat monotonous, and at all times heavy volume. It's also largely desk-bound, so I adore my workouts, not only for the chance to re-charge the bod, but also to get rid of the stress! Am married, no children, and also a very part-time aqua instructor.

WHAT'S YOUR DAY JOB?

Annette

Annette,
For 15 years I was in Marketing/Public Relations either working at a radio station or most recently as the Director at a hospital. Last May I quit my job to care of dying, sick parents and neighbors...our little valley was hit hard. Now, I am freelancing...PR and advertising for an attorney running for county judge and also for a product investment that my husband is VP for. I design logos, brochures, newspaper ads, write copy for radio, voice radio, do wedding invitations, etc...

I'm blessed to be able to take care of everything on the home front these days and not worry about finding a "real job." I'm considering finishing my masters degree... but I'd rather go to culinary school and have my own little bistro.

Amy

An administrative assistant in a church. I'm also a Certified Payroll Professional. In my next life I want to be a museum curator, and if I won the lottery I'd become a personal trainer.

I think that's more than you wanted to know!;-)

Hi Annette,