What kind of iPod?

Stebby

Cathlete
I am finally going to buy an iPod. I want to use it for music, to listen to when I'm walking or doing cardio machines at the gym, and also for watching videos including Cathe downloads. I would probably hook the device up to a TV or computer to watch videos most of the time, although there would be times that I would want to watch the videos directly on the device as well. I don't need any phone, text or internet capability as I already have a BlackBerry which I will continue to use for those things.

I am a total newbie when it comes to iPods so I don't know which model would suit my needs best. Can anyone recommend one for me? What do you guys use and what do you like/dislike about it?

Thanks,
Stebby

iPod touch has the bigger screen and you can use apps on it, also, the touch is thinner than the classic. My kids us my ipod classic now that I have the touch

I agree with the previous poster. The iPod Touch sounds just right for you. Since you want to use it for videos, the screen size is large enough for viewing too. My likes: I can use it with a Wi-Fi connection and don’t need to pay an extra monthly fee for it (like the iPhone), there are so many cool apps for it, I can listen to it without earphones (although it is pretty low), and it is so easy to use even for a non-techie like me. Dislikes: For me, the touch thingy has taken some getting used to since it seems pretty sensitive. Otherwise, I can’t think of any dislikes.

The Nano is great too, but for video viewing the screen is much smaller. The nice thing about the nano, imo, is how small and slender they are which makes it nice for your workouts using an armband. And the colors are so cool!:D

All current generation iPod models (except the shufle of course) can be connected to the TV to watch video.