What Do You Do For A Living?

Shelbygirl

Cathlete
Good Morning.

I was wondering what you all do for a living. So many of you are quite knowledgable about health and fitness, that I figured a lot of you must be healthcare professionals of some sort.

I myself am an actuary, but I do work for a fitness-crazed company, where the execs are all iron-men (and iron-women) participants and really encourage the employees to work out. I now work out twice on some days, once in the morning with Cathe and again during lunch at the gym.

Thanks in advance for your responses.
Shelbygirl

I'm a personal trainer by trade but working for an I.F.A as the town i moved to is very small and no work is available at present for personal trainers.

Wayne.

Unfortunately, I work "back office" healthcare at a PPO network. It is healthcare, but mostly a desk job. Trying now to become a nurse. I do however work out with three other people on my lunch hour to Cathe tapes and/or P90X. I've created my own home theater/gym at work out of a spare room down there. It is my little secret....:)

I am a stay at home mom who homeschools her 3 boys. I do however have a BA in Biology! Nice question! Thanks for asking!:)

I have a Skin Care Studio. I've been doing skin care for about 29 years now. I'm lucky because I set my own hours around my kids (and my workouts) schedule. I'm as busy as I can get with the hours I put in.
When they'll be off the college I'd like to learn and add personal training to my services.

I am in the process of getting a masters degree to teacher special education at the secondary school level. I hope to finish by next summer. Next year I will be completing my coursework and doing my internships.

Rhonda