Figure Competitions

kblover

Cathlete
Hi All,

I decided I needed to create a goal for myself that is exciting and a little scary, so I thought I'd train for a figure competition. I contacted a coach and as soon as I received a response, I got EXTREMELY nervous.

Suddenly, all I could think about was "what if I fail??" I don't really have anyone to support me in this and that makes me a little nervous as well.

So, I wanted to know if any of you have had any experience with these competitions and what your thoughts are on them. I'd love to hear your comments!! :)

Cheryl

I have no experience and definitely not the "guts" that you have.

IMO you will not fail if you put your 110% into your training. Not every person is #1 and your effort is the success, not whether you win or lose.

Wowie is all I can say . . . that is a great goal ! Best of luck !

There are things that I find bravery for- this is not one of them, and I take my hat off to you for even contemplating it. I won't even strip down to undies and bra for a health professional unless I have a sheet over me; to be in front of all of those people wearing that little who are literally judging me on every aspect of my appearance- well, I'm pretty sure death is preferable. I truly admire those that want to do it. I worry about the whole really bad tan thing and the man face that seems to pervade the fitness athlete industry, though.

Go for it! I've done one and earned 4th place. It was a blast! The training was tough, but the dieting was harder. Check out my photos in my profile and feel free to pm me if you have questions. Good luck!

Hi All,

I decided I needed to create a goal for myself that is exciting and a little scary, so I thought I'd train for a figure competition. I contacted a coach and as soon as I received a response, I got EXTREMELY nervous.

Suddenly, all I could think about was "what if I fail??" I don't really have anyone to support me in this and that makes me a little nervous as well.