Chalean Extreme Initial Impressions

:D :D :D

I just got out of my chair, tried shaking my hips and doing over head presses. Never again. It will have to be one or the other.

Well maybe you need to do more of Chalene's famous "House it" move!
I'm sorry, I'm probably freaky for my age, but that move makes me laugh! I love it! I do look around the room to see if anyone is peeking in on me. :eek: Some of the outtakes for TJ are hilarious.

(sorry not sure how to properly quote someone??)
To quote a post or part of a post, just hit the 'quote' button on the lower right side of a post.

If you want to quote just part of a post (preferable, IMO, for long posts), cut any unwanted stuff from between the "quote" codes in brackets, making sure not to remove the brackets or the codes within them (this is how I quoted you here!).

HTH!

Music?

Can you tell me about the music????? I have been doing TurboKick (not TurboJam) for over 8 years and love Chalene and her choice of music. Is the music similar to TurboKick?

Can you tell me about the music????? I have been doing TurboKick (not TurboJam) for over 8 years and love Chalene and her choice of music. Is the music similar to TurboKick?
No, but the music fits the type of workout perfectly, IMO. There is no strong beat, it's not dance music (you aren't supposed to lift to the beat, but to your own pace), it's more like P90X music. Some jazz, some rock, some other stuff. (And IMO, this is the type of music for heavy-lifting because it doesn't lock you into a beat).

Frankly, I can't even remember much about it after previewing 3 workouts, but that's also good, IMO, because it won't cause "earworms";).

The music for the Burn Intervals is a little closer to TJ. I love TJ music too!

Kathryn, this is the workout that has the cuckoo clock noise. It's to a hip hop song and it's for only one drill. It fits.:)

Mine should be here on monday - so I am looking forward to starting it and getting some time with it before I tackle STS.