XTrain - when will you start?

atompki1

Cathlete
I was wondering when everyone was planning to start their XTrain rotation? Assuming I will receive mine some time next week, I'm planning on starting Jan 6th. That will give me time to finish my last two weeks of what I'm currently doing and review all the DVDs and decide on a rotation.

I'm so excited for this program!!

I plan to start Jan. 6 or 7th too. I want to make sure I can print out the "workout cards" for the strength workouts. I don't actually know what those are, as I've never used workout manager before, but I am assuming they are similar to Anna's compendium so that I can track what weights I use for each exercise.

I'm on winter break so I plan to kick back and watch them all once they get here. Then pick one to do that day. I'll be finishing the July 2012 rotation on Monday so I'll have an open week to recover and watch new workouts. I can't wait to see the rotations Cathe cooked up.
Woo woo! Xtrain is on its way!

I will start an Xtrain rotation on Jan. 14. I'm still finishing up STS. I think I will only try the 30 day plan, as I don't think I can stay away from STS any longer than that.

Decisions decisions decisions -- :D:D

I am going to start the official rotation in January with my check-in group. I'll probably play around with the workouts tomorrow also - cuz I can!! :p

I like your idea Fembot40! I am about 1/3 through doing STS for the 2nd time. I am doing it in an undulating manner anyway, so I could take a break from it and do Xtrain for 30 days and than go back and finish up STS. I think that would work out great!

I am anxious to great out the new workouts and it would be hard to resist doing them when everyone is having fun trying them. I had not thought of this option, so I am excited now, while I previously was trying to ignore the talk about them.

Last edited: