Strength and Endurance Training

mariatina

Hi Cathe,

As I am pretty new to your workouts, I am hoping you can tell me what is the difference between strength workouts and endurance workouts. Do you need to do both or is it a matter of preference?

Thanks for your help and you are awesome!!!!

Maria, hi and welcome,obviously I am not Cathe but I can answer your question.

Strength workouts emphasize heavier weights with slower or less reps. While Endurance workouts tend to have lower weight and higher number of reps. You really do need them both to build and sculpt your muscles, into the shapeliness that we want for them.

As for doing them together or separately that is an individual choice. You can do a strength rotation followed by a endurance one or do strength and endurance all in one week (which happens to be what I did this week). I used the Pyramids the first part of the week followed by the CTX weight work the 2nd half of the week.

I hope I have answered some of your questions:7

Maybe others will have different insight into this question also!:D

Welcome Maria!

I, too, am obviously not Cathe, but can tell you what the different types of weight training have done for me.