Runner's Check-in - TGIF, June 9

seeking_guns

Cathlete
Good morning & happy Friday, cheetahs! Since I’m usually one of the last to post, I thought I’d get in here early. :)

I set my alarm for the wee hours to possibly knock out my run BEFORE work today, but since I ran at 8 pm last night, I feel like holding off until the afternoon. Plan is to follow it with GS BSB.

Laura—Sounds like you had a good run, not much slower than your usual pace. Re: the drainage…I wonder if the infection moved into your ears? And maybe that’s why you’re still struggling with it. I think it might warrant a(nother?) trip to the doc. I agree--I like getting my workouts done in the AM, too. Usually doesn’t happen now that I’m a teacher. Which reminds me. Someone asked about our jobs. I teach middle school language arts.

Wendy—I agree that it’s OK to slow down when you need to. As others have said, you gotta be smart when increasing time or distance otherwise it can lead to injury. Sounds like you're making great progress! I report my distance here in check-in but I'm actually not as concerned about miles as I am about time. In others words, I'm just focused on increasing my time by about 10% every 1-2 weeks.

Gayle—I’m sorry to hear about your late DH. It must be such an emotional time for you. But you sound like a very strong person with a positive perspective.

Jess—it sounds like your days are chock full and you’re very active with your girls & Mikey. That’s wonderful (except when he’s jumping in neighbor’s pools). Was wondering if you have a preference: Kickmax or KPC?

Carole—you have me intrigued about PLB. I’ve only done PUB. Will do lower body tomorrow and check that one out. I loved the pics of your animals, especially the one of Bosco wearing the hat. His expression made me laugh.

Karen—sounds like you had an intense run! I might have to try that sometime.