How to rotate Cathe DVDs in general?

I'm new to Cathe having come from the Firm, and I am very confused on how to rotate Cathe's workouts. With the Firm, it was simple: 2-3 days of AWT a week, 2-3 days of cardio, and 1-2 days of Sculpt. And you typically sequenced like this: AWT/C/S/Rest

Are there any general rules for Cathe? Right now, I have interval, total sculpt (which have split premixes), and Circuit DVDs from Cathe, along with pure-step premixes.

have you checked out the rotations section of the forum. there is an index of all cathe's rotations as well as the most recent july 2007. i don't have all of the cathe's but when i do rotations i will substitute other videos that are closely related to the workout. for example if its a circuit workout i can do a firm workout, step can be cathe or CIA video. fitnessfreak(aka debbie) also posts rotations when she has time.

kassia

http://www.picturetrail.com/ldy_solana

"And do what thee wilt as long as ye harm none"

http://images.meez.com/user03/06/01/04/060104_10010099873.gif

I did look through the rotation boards, but I don't have a lot of those DVDs, so I was wondering what the basic, general rotation formula is.

You might find this link helpful:
http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=49734&highlight=rotation

I'm fairly new to doing my own rotations, but I know there are lots of ways to arrange workouts, just as long as you don't work the same body part two days in a row (like if you do a strenuous upper body workout one day, you wouldn't want to do it again the very next day but you could do cardio or lower body the next day).

This week I'm doing something similar to the second rotation on that link, but next week I'm doing a 3-day split, like this:

1. Chest & Shoulders, Core
2. Cardio
3. Lower Body, Core
4. Cardio
5. Back, Biceps, & Triceps, Core
6. Cardio
7. Yoga/Rest