Don't Understand S&H

HelenZ

Hi,

I've been doing the CTX arm workouts for 2-2 1/2 months and I'm still not at Cathe's weights--not too far on some of the sections, though. I decided to try out S&H yesterday, because of stalled progress and I was surprised. Usually, I have to halve (sp?) the weights Cathe uses in other workouts, I'm that far behind her. I used 10lb dumbells for the biceps and a 30, 25,25 (approx) for the barbell section. I skipped the barbell wrist curls, because I was a little scared of them, but I'll do them next time. I did the 10 percent incline and tried to follow Cathe in slowness, but I'm not sore today and I completed all of the sets. I agreed with the lowering the barbell to 25lbs, though. What am I doing wrong? It has to be SOMETHING! Yes, I can up my weights, but I Never match Cathe. P.S. I'm using it like CTX w/o doing the triceps. Is that the answer?

P.S. I think I have incorrect form on my tricept barbell chest presses. I tried to get them down low and my left should hurts now. If I pull up my shoulders and lift from the natural bend in the elbows, is that okay?

Thanks for the advice,

Helen

Hi Helen. Cathe has talked about the reasons for not being sore after S&H. Something to do with the rest in between sets. You may want to do a search on S&H.

Don't give up!!!

Susan