Bosch Mixer for bread making

Shericbuck

Cathlete
Does anyone own a Bosch Mixer and make their own bread dough? I would love to make my own bread. Any thoughts and tips?? Thanks

Bread dough with Vitamix machine?

2nd question I own a Vitamix. I have used it for everything but making bread/pizza dough. Has anyone made dough with their Vitamix? Maybe I don't need a Bosch Mixer for making bread dough.

Nothing compares to a Bosch for bread making. I have been grinding my own flour and making all our bread since 2005, and I can't live without my Bosch! There's no way you could make dough in the Vitamix. I have one of those too. Bread dough, no matter what grain you use, is much too heavy for the Vitamix to handle. The 10-15 minutes of heavy kneading required to properly develop the gluten would burn your Vitamix up. I also have a professional grade Kitchenaid that cannot take the job of bread dough. I make six loaves at a time in my Bosch which turns out to be about 15 pounds of dough. It kneads it like it weighs nothing! But that's what it's made to do. If you are serious about making your own bread, Bosch is the only way to go. It's a fabulous regular stand mixer as well.

THANKS NKHANSEN1

I appreciate the input. I am going to purchase the Universal Bosch. Looking forward to making my own bread.:)

I love kitchen gadgets.....You may already have one of these if not take a look on line. Electric Pressure cooker. LOVE MINE!!! Use it 1-2 times a week. We eat nothing out of a can. I love black beans and the electric pressure cooks has them ready in 1hr 20mins (no soaking).

Thanks again.
Sherry

Thanks for the tip, Sherry! We are vegan, and beans are a staple around here. It's crazy that I don't have a pressure cooker! I'm living in the dark ages, still soaking my beans. I need to look into getting one of those!
One more nice thing about the Bosch...my mom has had the same one for about 20 years. They last forever.