STS Check in

I am away for a few days so can't get to week 4 of Meso 2 until Tuesday. But making use of the hotel fitness room. Yesterday was cardio and core day so did 10 min on the treadmill, a 4 min. tabata, used the skipping rope for a couple of mins. and then did some core training. Then repeated that cycle. With a much needed stretch it all came in under an hour. :)
Good job working out while traveling, Jane! I used to be so good at that, and the older I get the more I'm just like, meh!! You are an inspiration! You say you are a retired educator? What did you teach? I'm a teacher and can't wait for my retirement...lol!

You say you are a retired educator? What did you teach? I'm a teacher and can't wait for my retirement...lol!
Hey, thanks so much Penny. I was an elementary resource teacher most of my career. I was also a Reading Recovery teacher and a consultant (helping schools plan for their special needs kids, with a focus on autism support) and loved all these positions. My main focus though is on Learning Disabilities and I'm writing a book on that now. Good for you to fit in time for all your training while working full-time in a demanding profession. Not easy!!

Today was a cardio day for me, so I did Cycle Sweat (tough, but I love ), some walking, and Extended Stretch #2. Felt so good to get a nice stretch! Tomorrow I'm hoping to hit Squat Rack Legs and Shoulders, Bis, Tris on Thursday. Want to get my strength in early so that I can rest on Friday before my Spartan Hurricane Heat this Saturday...super excited! Keep up the good fight, ladies!

Today was a cardio day for me, so I did Cycle Sweat (tough, but I love ), some walking, and Extended Stretch #2. Felt so good to get a nice stretch! Tomorrow I'm hoping to hit Squat Rack Legs and Shoulders, Bis, Tris on Thursday. Want to get my strength in early so that I can rest on Friday before my Spartan Hurricane Heat this Saturday...super excited! Keep up the good fight, ladies!