So will you get the shot?

Yes, I'll be getting both the H1N1 shot and the seasonal shot.

Here in Ontario, they're talking about rolling out the H1N1 vaccine in November and the seasonal one later, in January. The delay is because of a single non-peer-reviewed study that found that people who had been vaccinated for seasonal flu seemed to have a higher risk of contracting H1N1. Seems suspect to me, but then again I'm not a scientist. People who are 65 or older won't have to wait until January to get the seasonal vaccine because they are deemed to have lower risk of getting H1N1.

I won't be getting the N1H1 shot, and I'm on the fence about the regular flu shot. I have only gotten it twice, and one of those times I got the flu anyway. It was awful, and made me realize I've never had the flu before (even though I had thought I'd had it at other times when I had really bad colds). After having the real flu, I realize there is nothing like it. I don't want to get it again... I have been a preschool teacher for the past 17 years, and if the only time I got the flu was the first year I got the shot, I don't feel very inclined to get the shot again. That said, I did get it again last year, and stayed healthy, so who knows?

As far as the N1H1 shot goes: I don't like that it hasn't been tested. It also makes absolutely no sense to me that they recommend it for pregnant women, but infants under 6 months must not get it. Huh?

This guy is anti any type of vaccine and also doesn't support prescription medications. While I agree there is an overuse of prescription medications they also have great value (for example, I take one for high blood pressure.) Some of the things he says are just so irrelevant and don't seem to have any scientific backing, i.e. vets are giving less vacines to dogs. What does that have to do with anything???

I do not get the regular flu shots and I will NOT be getting the N1H1 shot either.