What do you say to people when...

alison13

Cathlete
they tell you you're "too skinny"?????

I have been working out and eating healthier for 10 months now and my husband says I look just right weight wise, but I keep getting other (overweight) people telling me I'm too skinny, or that I'm a "rack of bones" (my plumper sister-in-law's favorite term for me), or that I need to eat more.

I'm super annoyed, and have actually wondered if I am too skinny (if enough people tell you that you have a tail, you start to look for it!) What can I say to get these people to shut up? I certainly can't say "well, you're too fat". Somehow, that is considered inappropriate, while it is totally ok to call someone too skinny!! AHHH the irony....

Well, I'm not trying to complain about a good thing, I just feel so annoyed that I am getting crap for improving myself!!!!!!x( x(

ok, I think I'm done ranting now.

Thanks all,
Alison

Hi Alison.

I feel your pain. While most think I look good and praise my efforts and accomplishments over the years, there are a few who think I'm too thin. I don't really know what to say to "shut them up" to be honest. I am built in such a way that I weigh lots more then people take me for. I am short, muscular and solid. When I tell people what I weigh they find it hard to believe so I just tell those few people in my life who think I'm too skinny how much I weigh as proof that I am NOT the skinny little frail thing they seem to think I am.

I guess this doesn't help you but I wanted you to know that you are not alone. :)

Ignore them. I am sure you look FAB!