TLT question

kim2511

Hi everyone, I just have a quick question, I am one of those people that unless I am pouring sweat during my workout I don't feel like I accomplished anything, Will the TLTs make me sweat? I don't mean to sound gross, but as fellow exercisers I knew you would understand! Thanks in advance, Kim

I can so relate. The TLT's won't have you sweatin buckets...but you could always do a run after. They are good fitness workouts so don't discount them just because they aren't hardcore cardio. Evaluate them on their own merit.:D :D :D

Hi kim,

Just in my opinion, it depends. I am a fitness instructor/personal trainer, and I love Cathe's workouts, I used to love the firm before they changed and once I tried Cathe I was hooked and have not found videos/dvds that come close (make me sweat). I thought the TLT's (I have all four) have some really unique moves and use the stability ball and medicine ball in new ways, and Tracie uses rags to do some moves which were different and fun. As far as getting a Cathe sweaty style workout, it just wasn't there for me. I appreciated some of the moves and maybe will incorporate them into my classes in my own way, but I probably will not use these in my rotation when I really want to get a great workout. Fun and nice for days when you don't feel like pushing it. I say get them if you are bored and want variety just don't expect imax3 or anything. I do have to say the abs were quite tough. Good luck on your decision.

Adrienne;)

The TLT's make me sweat, more than I thought I would from viewing them. They don't feel as intense as a Cathe workout, for example, but they use very large ROM movements (and intensity = weight moved x distance moved, so although the weights are lighter, the longer distances make up for it).