STS Fit Chicks! - Mon, 2/2

Liann

Cathlete
As promised, here's our first check-in!!! :) I'll be starting officially tomorrow, but figured I'd get this ball rolling.

Short intro - Liann from Southcentral, PA, mother of 3 wiener dogs, 3 guinea pigs and an assortment of other creepy crawlies. Married to DH for 7 years and working as an Executive Assistant.

Fun little facts about me - was a competitive figure skater, soccer goalie in college, coached HS Volleyball and currently learning to play the guitar. ;)

NEXT...

Ok, changed my mind, I'm starting tonight!!!

Last edited:
Hi Liann and everyone else!

My name is Colleen and I am from Maryland just outside of Washington, DC. I have been married to DH for 6 1/2 years and I am a Program Manager for a government contractor.

I started STS this morning and I was surprised that it was a little easier than expected. I am used to working a muscle group completely before moving on but this morning we moved back and forth between the muscle groups. I really hate push-ups so I couldn't wait until the last one was done. What type of cardio is everyone going to do with STS?

Hey Chickies!

I'm Judi (aka JJ), from Minnesota, married 26 years, DS (21), DD (17), Furbaby (3), ex figure skater like Liann;), not working right now but enjoy volunteering.

My STS has been sitting in the Mpls UPS center since 1:00AM Saturday. Oh why couldn't they just have delivered it that afternoon! I'm scheduled to get it today but my UPS guy usually doesn't come around until after 5.

I haven't decided whether to start tomorrow or wait until next Monday.

Judi

Hope you get it soon Judi!!!

Hi Colleen! I was raised in Millersville (just south of Baltimore) and have worked in Columbia, Laurel, & Annapolis. Just moved up here about 5 years ago. I have a sister who lives just south of DC.

Hi everyone!!