Rotation using Slow & Heavy

RachelleS

Cathlete
This is what I was doing:

Monday and Wednesday: MIS, Muscle Endurance or Power Hour
Tuesday and Thursday: Taebo (45 minutes)
Friday: Step Aerobics

For Monday - I started to do either Cardio & Weights or Body Max to get another cardio time in.

I just got the Slow & Heavy series while I'm waiting for the new DVD's - I don't have all of Cathe's tapes.

I'm lifting mostly 8 & 10 pounds although some days I use 5 pounds, other's 15 pounds - 20 for french presses - you can't really tell I lift weights though and I've been doing them consistantly since October 2003 although I started with the Firm until I found Cathe (I LOVE her).

I'm looking for advice. It's hard for me to think of doing the body parts separate like the Slow & Heavy does and it's throwing me for a loop how to tie in cardio along with it. I don't like working out for more then an hour most nights - I work out after 8:00 p.m. Thanks in advance for any advice/tips/suggestions you can pass along. Rachelle

Rachelle-
The Slow and Heavy workouts are only 1 hour each, and there are 3 workouts. Cathe recommends doing S&H only once per week, so you will need 3 days each week. That leaves you the other days of the week for your cardio.
-Nancy

I only use the Slow & Heavy series about once a month. I really love it, and it makes a difference for me, but it's difficult for me to maintain that level of concentration if I use them more frequently. I like to mix things up, and even when I was doing the Firm (I'm also a Firm to Cathe convert!!!), I tried not to do the same workout more than twice a month. This is what works for me, or I get way too bored! Although, I can't imagine at this point getting bored with Cathe, especially with the Body Blast series coming to me soon!!!!

Carol
:)

Hi Rachelle-

I LOVE, LOVE the S and H series.. I have seen the most results when I am doing this rotation. I have seen much improved definition, and even some weight loss too.