Negative comments I've heard about Cathe workouts

Status
Not open for further replies.

fitgoddess

Cathlete
I hope this post does not come off as disrespectful to Cathe...if anything, I am seeking to give an opportunity to stand up for Cathe, so I was just curious to know what ya'lls opinions are about this:

I've seen negative comments about Cathe's workouts scattered here and there across other websites/forums. Most of them seem to be that the workouts are boring, monotonous, too hard, and too high impact.

I am new to Cathe, but so far, I have this to say in response:

1. too hard= I see lots of ways to modify down to your level (a lot of the comments about being too hard were that Cathe does not offer modification...but I find it pretty easy to figure out a modification on my own (i.e., if I can't figure out how to do an around-the-world-mambo, I just do a plain 6-step-mambo....simple enough to figure out, no?) And am happy to do the mods on my own, because when I work my way up to the full move, I will be glad that I don't have to listen to "beginner talk." Also, I do the amount of reps I can, use the weights I can, and look forward to progressing over time. And when I do progress, I will be glad that the challenge is already there for me, and I don't have to look for my own ways to make things more challenging.

2. too high impact= same thoughts as the choreography being too hard...I feel it is simple enough to take a high-impact move and make it low impact move. A simple formula is "just don't let your feet leave the ground!" Simple, no?