muscle endurance=muscle torture

fit_fairy

Cathlete
just did muscle torture uh, I mean muscle endurance today. OUCH x( !! I am new to Cathe and wanting more- even though she almost made me cry today. how does everyone else feel about this workout? That glute lift move what a killer.

Catherine

I love this one! I just did it two days ago. I'm not too sore but at first it really made me sore! I think the time really flies by too!

This workout kicks my butt! I've only had it about 3 weeks and have done it about 4 times. I can't do all the stationary lunges yet because my muscles just burn and I'm only using a 20 lb. barbell! I'm sticking with it and I can't wait till I can do the whole routine with the amount of weight that Cathe uses. It's a goal to strive for. Good luck, Wendy

I've also decided that I can't do this workout at 6am. before work because my arms feel like jelly after all the bicep work and thats not good when I have sharp instruments in people's mouths!(I'm a dental hygienist) :eek:

I don't have ME, but Power Hour is endurance-based also, and it kills me in that "hurts so good" kind of way- in the way that only Cathe can lol. I'm usually veryyy sore after.

Gina

Hi Catherine,

My favorite moves are the glute raises. Yep, those are killers but I felt really sore around my tush area the next day. And how about the static lunges and the low ends :eek: ? Phew!! One of Cathe's crew (Brenda I think) kept making pinched expressions on her face, so I was glad it wasn't just me who was suffering at the time :7 !

Yes I was glad my husband wasn't around to see my facial expressions and hear me screaming in agony!!

Catherine