Low Impact Sweat Review

I chose to do this workout first because I thought I would be less stressful on my knees and I saw several opportunities for challenging the balance while previewing the workout. I am a Beginner/Intermediate exerciser who is recovering from Patella Chondromalacia (basically the tissue lining under my knee cap has worn down and until I get my quadricep more developed, it will continue to cause me pain and discomfort.)
The warm and first exercise when as I expected. From there on out there where several wonderful surprises that from viewing the workout you wouldn't think these exercises would be so difficult. The Discus Throw was very challenging for me even with the 3 lb weight that Cathe used! I'll have to pyramid down in weight the next time I do it! The alternating side kick/squat I had about the same form as I expected I would have. With the forward pickup lunge when using the weight to do this exercise I found that I have to 1-go slower and 2-use a 8 inch square step to place the weight down onto because my knee will not allow me to bend to the angle Cathe was doing during the exercise. The next few exercises I was able to do, however once again, I slowed down my pace to be sure the ROM was correct for my knees. I really liked the L slides on corner! They gave me a nice "recovery" (although when you're in the middle of the exercise it certainly doesn't feel like it) from the dynamic exercises I was doing. The cross back lunges with weights, I found I needed to go shower in order to (once again) make sure my form was correct. Next time I think I'll use 2 lbs during that workout or maybe even 1 lb! A lot of theses moves I noticed I felt better after slowing down and keeping my form in check instead of trying to keep up with Cathe.