I need you.

cathe4me2

Cathlete
I have been on this forum for many years, and I have taken much more from all of you than I have given back. I really need you now!
I have been studying hard for the past 18 months or so to be in the medical field. I have 6 months to go!!! I had become very stressed out and overwhelmed, so much so, that I was very tense with my workouts. This caused me to injure my neck severly with compression from the base of the occiput through C5-7, and some lower lumbar compression.
I had to have a 4 month Sabbatical, in addition to my not keeping up with my regular workout schedule previously, which has caused a tremdous amount of weight gain which settled in the abs and hips, of course! In addition, I have to sit for many hours during the day. I know that does not help the hips either ;(

I guess I just need your rooting spirit, your enthusiasm, your helping me to decide what to do first in my workout program. After all of these years (18) I should know, but sometimes one just gets very overwhelmed with Stuff, that they would like a direction.
I just need the educated crowd's opinions.

I know I have to be careful lifting weights, especially over my head. Do you think I should concentrate on the cardio to get the weight and the hips under control?

Thanks everyone for listening to my complaints. :(