Getting lean

ucblondie

Cathe, I really admire your physique. What kind of diet program would you recommend to acheive that look? I am a fitness instructor, so exercise isn't a problem.

Yes, I would love to know although I'm sure it would be way too strict for me to follow as I am not in the fitness industry professionally.

I love Rhonda too! Her body is amazing! I don't know how tall she is but she looks more to be my height, I know Cathe is only 5'2. Of course, these women live like celebrities where they HAVE to look this way all the time! You can't very well sell videos if you are out of shape! ;(

Anyway, I read Rhonda's bio and she eats 2500 cals a day! That is insane and completely out of my grasp. Most of the time, I'm lucky if I eat 1200 calories a day!

Yes--me too. 2500 calories is about the norm for people who are as active as Rhonda and Cathe. I personally try to eat 5-6 meals a day, with one cheat day. (but here lately, ALL my days are cheat daysx( )
Thank you for your feed back...This is a really cool site.

:7

Hi, Twingirl and UCBlondie! Are you happy with your muscles or are you trying to build mass? Brace yourselves! If you are trying to add muscle you may be thwarting your attempts by eating too few calories. Interestingly, your body requires a surplus of calories to build muscle. So you might want to add a few to build that calorie consuming lean tissue. As long as you are working out adequately, you will not gain weight in the form of fat although muscle weighs more than fat so sometimes the scale goes up but usually your size goes down so it's no big deal. It is very important to eat enough while getting fit and I think it's delightful to know that a low, low calorie diet is a no no when trying to build muscle. Twelve hundred a day is very low. Add a few and see how it works for you!
Bobbi "Chick's rule!" http://www.handykult.de/plaudersmilies.de/chicken.gif