Feeling really cranky!

NRG Woman

Cathlete
I am normally a really happy person, but I have been so cranky lately. I am thinking it is because I have stress fractures in both feet so I haven't been able to work for a month, all I can do is sit and try to let them heal. Whenever I try to accomplish anything my feet really hurt and I feel like I am slowing down the healing.

Normally I am really a live and let live person, but now everything is irritating me:mad::mad: I know it is out of control because when I am driving I am mad at everyone for not staying evenly between the lane lines! I figure that is a definite sign. All I want to do is cry.

I hope it passes soon.

Shayne

I think you are going through exercise withdraws or DT’s. My guess is that you are in the habit of exercising every day and you body actually needs the endorphins to feel good. I’m no expert, I just notice that I have gotten to the point that if I don’t get some kind of activity during the day I don’t feel like myself. Have you tried yoga? Maybe even chair exercises. I have seen videos intended for old people (like me) done entirely in a chair. You probably can up with your own adaptation, make it a game. Or if you have access to a pool, swim!

Hang in there and vent away ! It will help. You sound like me on my menopausal days. It's kind of scary to be irritated so quickly and feel like you have no control over yourself.

What you are feeling is depression. Depressed and angry that you can't do what you want. I get irritable too when I can't exercise. I guess its a good thing - that keeps us moving and staying in shape.:)

I am sorry to hear about your fractures in your feet. I would imagine it will take time for that to heal. I once fell off my step and sprang my ankle bad. Took probably 4-6 weeks before I'd try to exercise again.