christmas workout

kariev

Cathlete
does anyone workout on christmas? i'm debating wakeing up and doing the new STS circuit workout tomorrow but feel la little guilty and like i should sleep in a bit with the hubby tomorrow. The morning is the only time i will have to do it. Wanted to know what you all do?

This is my first year of a good solid workout routine and I'm fitting in my STS leg workout tomorrow, but it won't be until about mid-day.

I'm not much of a morning person!

Always, always, always - have worked out every Christmas morning for the past 25 years. I need it to centre myself before the day starts - we visit two households (my husband's mom and my parents who are in different cities) and there is tons of driving & eating. At this point I think I will do a 45-minute cardio workout and about 30 minutes of Yoga.

Stebby

The only time I don't work out on a holiday is if it actually falls on my rest day. Otherwise I always do. I'm always up 1 1/2-2 hrs before everyone else anyway. ;) I injured my achilles last week, so I'm on restrictions right now, but I'll be doing stretch and abs in the morning.

i usually do at some point in the day even if its just a pilates workout. from the looks of tonight i wll be lucky to have energy to cook let alone workout. this kid just will not go to sleep :eek: but usually its what i have energy for and how much time i have. since i don't plan on going anywhere i would like to try something anything even a bellydance workout LOL.

kassia

Yes and it will probably be Ellen Barrett. It does give me some time to myself before the day begins and like some one else said it centers me.

I always do...today is Cardio coach V6 plus insanity abbs! Gotta show those pesky holiday calories who's boss:p;)

Yes, I did a 5 mile run followed by CLX Lean Circuit 1 and some ab work. I can't wait to eat! Merry Christmas everyone!!!
Lorrie