brazil butt lift - low or high impact? Etc.

workingToBeFit

Cathlete
Ok so I am intrigued by the infomercial and the positive posts people have written here. But I haven't seen mention yet of impact level (maybe I missed it?). But for anyone who has this workout set, in the 6 or so workouts, are they generally high impact, low impact, mixed, etc.??? Also, is there any benefit to having this in addition to the workouts I already have, like Butts and Guts? In the infomercial I swear I saw a move that looked an awful lot like Firewalkers... I do like variety and to switch things up, but on the other hand, money is tight these days. I own every Cathe workout and if I could do a simlar workout set using what I already have, I'd probably be happier that way. TIA!

I am by no means an expert on BBL since I have only done the workouts once so far, but they are mostly low impact. Although, I think there is still one of them I haven't done yet.

When I did high and tight yesterday it brought back memories of the Kathy Smith Ultimate Stomach and Thighs workout. A lot of these moves are on this old video. I dug it out of my workout cabinet to give it another go sometime soon since I haven't done it in many many years. This was a 1989 workout and you can get it on ebay now for less than $5 with shipping included. The downside is that I think it is only available on VHS, which is a shame b/c chaptering on this workout would be nice. But, if you are short on cash, you might want to give that oldie a try.

i bought cathes firewalker bands that come in 3 different levels to make it more intense. i havent gotten them yet. bumbum is continuous squats and lunges fast paced with no weights.it is more intermediat but my heart rate does go up.i am enjoying it.

laura

BBL is pretty much devoid of any high impact. You jump around a little bit during the cardio but it's nothing really.