barbell weight suggested in videos

pjval

cathe,
just a question regarding the amount of weight you use on your barbells in the videos. When you say that you'll be using 40 lbs for squats, is that the plates plus the weight of the barbell?

I'm not sure how much my barbell alone weights, but once I put more than 40 lbs on, it kills my neck/upper back to hold it! Any suggestions?

Hi Pjval! Yes, I'm referring to the plates plus the weight of the barbell. If the weight is heavy due to discomfort of it pressing on the upper trap area you can try using a barbell pad to cushion the area. Most sporting good stores carry these for about $11. Good Luck!

Cathe, Thanks for the quick response! I started training with your videos after having my second son 5 months ago and have seen amazing results!

I hope your recovery is speedy! Thanks again!
Pam

Cathe,

Where can we buy a barbell similar to what you use in the videos (like the Pyramid DVD?). I am looking to add on to my home gym.

I started working out with your step DVD's 9 months ago after giving birth to my twins and I have to say, you ROCK! I am addicted to your DVD's and am hoping to hit the lottery so I can buy them all!

Cass

Hi Cass,

You can buy the Troy Lite™ Workout System with Quiet Iron™ Plates online at fitness1st.com for $49.95 + ~$30 shipping. (If you look under the Buyers Guide tab on this website you can see where Cathe talks about some of the equipment and clothing she uses/wears on her various workouts.)

Teresa

>Hi Cass,
>
>You can buy the Troy Lite™ Workout System with Quiet Iron™
>Plates online at fitness1st.com for $49.95 + ~$30 shipping.
>(If you look under the Buyers Guide tab on this website you
>can see where Cathe talks about some of the equipment and
>clothing she uses/wears on her various workouts.)
>
>Teresa

Teresa,