Official Cathe Beginner Rotation

A premix is a variation of the original workout. Usually Cathe would re-arrange a workout to make it longer/shorter/have different emphasis. For example, the Cardio and Weights DVD has the original 60-minute workout, plus shorter premixes of between 35 to 48 minutes that gives you workouts with light weights only, with heavy weights only, with cardio only, etc. That helps when you are short on time or when you just want to focus on one aspect of your training. It also helps keep the workout fresh so you don't get bored of it.

I hope that makes sense!

Hi , I am new to working out with cathe. Just bought the dvd's for the beginner workout and don't have the tubing . I do have resistance bands light,med and heavy. Which would be better to use?
Thanks

Exactly what I was looking for! I have gone from working out regularly to sedentary about 15mos ago due to an injury that eventually required surgery. I thought I could pick right back up at my intermediate level - wrong! I'm confident that a couple of months of this rotation will have me back at my previous level. Thank you!!

These workouts are Basic Step and Body Fusion (both on one DVD), Low Impact Step and Total Body Sculpting (both on one DVD), and Total Body Stretching.

Yay! This is exactly what I was looking for. Very much a beginner here and at 173 (after a 95lb loss) I think most of the videos will kill me. Found Cathe on Fittv, now off to get these dvd's...

lisaislosingit

Hey, i just finished this rotation at the end of 2009, It was great, lost pounds & inches:D, gained strength & confidence.;)
some things I did were:
spent a little more time in the beginning getting the steps, rewinding parts until I got them
I used lighter weights & no bands (until I got the bands)
modified whatever I couldn't do, just try to do more every time
you can learn steps on the floor first
you can always stop and take a breather
If you stick with it, it definitely will get results,