X-Train Ride Question

jamaica55

For those of you familiar with Cathe's spin workout dvds, do you think you could sub a treadmill for the bike? I understand it's supposed to be a low/no impact workout, but I was wondering if you wanted, if you could do Ride on a treadmill.

Thanks!

That is a very interesting concept!

There are hill climbs and sprints and steady - so okay, sure a treadmill would work for adding incline and increasing speed.

What I can't think of a way to do are for the "sit and stand" moves called jumps and also the hoover.

I'm fairly new to spinning and I don't really use a treadmill so that's all I can think of, but maybe someone would have some other ideas.

Otherwise, the dvd is not very expensive - you could buy it try it; you might come up with some of your own ideas, and if you do you can write a post about it!
Happy New Year :)

Hi Jenniferlove -

Thanks for the reply!

My husband bought me the XTrain bundle for Christmas and also got Ride not knowing it was a spinning workout. I have a treadmill that I could use but before opening it I was wondering if it was possible. I was thinking about selling it (unopened) but thought maybe I could sub the treadmill and keep it.

So 'sit and stand' moves would be the only obstacles? Maybe I'll give it a try - you can't have too many Cathe workouts, right?!

Happy New Year!

What a nice gift from your husband!

I just thought of something you could do for the jumps and hoovers...

I have heard of people jumping off the treadmill and doing squats, weights, pushups, or whatever. Then they jump back onto the treadmill for more cardio...
So I wonder if you might want to do something like that for the jumps; perhaps step off the treadmill and do body-weight pulse squats or squat jumps trying to match Cathe's tempo.

Maybe one day you'll get a spinning bike. Besides, I agree - can't have too many Cathe workouts! LOL!

Those are great suggestions, thank you!