Why am I so hungry?

buffyfan

Cathlete
I need some tips/advice. I have added running into my cathe routine (I started back in April) and so far have not lost any weight. Kinda sucks because the running really kicks my butt so I feel like I should be losing weight!!!!! Anyway, I notice that I am always hungry. Unless I eat a big meal or something. I try to eat 5 or 6 "mini meals" a day but still wake up starving and even after eating breakfast I am still hungry. I am afraid to eat more than I do. I usually eat pretty good but I drink too much coffee and splurge too much on the weekends (I have developed a bad Sangria habit on the weekends!) so I'm assuming this is why I can't lose weight. I need to lose about 30 pounds. So, I'm just wondering if I need to eat more because of the running. I run around 3-4 days a week and go for about 45 minutes each time. obviously, I'm a beginner and can't do much more than that or my shins really start to bother me. I'm just thinking maybe I'm not eating enough but since I'm not losing any weight, I'm afraid to eat any more. I'm just geting a little frustrated. I actualy feel like my pants are getting tighter!!! Besides running, I have a stationary bike I use and I do a CAthe upper body routine twice a week and a leg routine twice a week. Usually my legs and hips hurt too much to do any other cardio other than riding the bike. When my lower body is not in too much pain I do Cathe's kickboxing tapes (they are my fav cardio workouts) Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.