When do you start showing your baby bump?

nurse34

Cathlete
Hello everyone!! I have been on the forums for over 3 years and this will be my first pregnancy post. I told everyone at this years roadtrip that I was pregnant, and boy do I have lots of questions. Even though I am a nurse, people always think I know what to do. I'm scared, nervous, excited not to mention hormonal!!! I think that is the only side effect that I got (thank goodness). I am now 10 weeks and I want to know when did you first start to show with your first pregnancy. I know everyone is different but I like to ask this question. Talk to you later.
Lisa

Lisa - congratulations! That's so exciting. It's perfectly normal to be nervous and excited. And......it will be very soon that you will start to "see" a little something. It's probably right around 3 to 3 1/2 mos. you actually say, wow..is that something there?

Just think you are already well into your first trimester, 2nd trimester is when I always felt the best!

Good luck with your pregnancy! You'll be in good hands with Cathe's forums.

With my first, my belly "popped" overnight at 16 weeks.
I went from looking pudgy and bloated to visibly pregnant, literally overnight.

Congrats!! With my first I really didn't start showing until I was about 18 weeks but it literally happens overnight. One morning you will wake up and instead of looking like you're putting on weight, you'll look pregnant! I've noticed this time around with my second I'm starting to show already and I'm only 15 weeks. I'm still in the pudgy stage but it just seems to have come sooner. Good Luck!

I just had my first and it took a really long time for me to look pregnant - even up to 7 months people didn't notice. I think that is more typical for a first time mother. It wasn't until I was a week overdue that I really started to feel "big". I know the position of the baby can also really make a difference and obviously the build of the mother.

CONGRATULATIONS by the way!!!