what do you'll think about bootcamp?

msfrost1

Hi,

I just wanted to know what you'll think about bootcamp? Has anyone had any success with it or any weight lose? I'm new with cathe, so I ordered powerhour and bootcamp dvd. So far, I think I like bootcamp the best, because I can program it to my need. I haven't done it long enough to see any results yet. Just wanted to know your input.

Meverllyn

"In HIS awesome grip"

Meverllyn, I'm not thrilled with Bootcamp, but I don't have the DVD so I can't program all those cool combinations. I love power hour, but tend to do upper body/lower body on alternate days so I haven't been fitting it in like I used to. One day when I am completely transitioned into the world of DVD, I too will probably find a use for Bootcamp. Hope someone else can let you know what results they have had, I'd be interested as well.

Briee (in His awesome grip, TOO :7 :7 :7 :7 )

Just wanted to say that I LOVE Bootcamp! I really enjoy how it keeps going from one thing to the next. Perfect for doing if you have had to take a few days off. I find that it shakes things up if you are on a plateau.

I think Bootcamp is HARD! I continue to struggle with it. I think it's because the direction is switching constantly... one minute (literally) you're on the floor dripping sweat from your nose doing pushups, the next minutes you're flying (or trying) through the air with airborne jacks. Youch! But I always, ALWAYS feel thoroughly worked out after this one. I do Imax 2 w/out modifications all the way through at least once a week, and yet Bootcamp still leaves me breathless.

I also think that Bootcamp is HARD. I find this workout to be the toughest of all of them (including MIC and IMax 1&2). I am able to do the entire thing without any mods (except for the plank work), and am certainly breathing hard during the end of it.