suggestions, please?

newswoman13

Cathlete
I'm new to Cathe vids and want something for non-gym days. I teach aerobics (aerobic weight training format), and FIRMs are an easy/medium workout for me. What Cathe collections will kick it up a notch? I want something that's tough like a live class...preferably a weights workout and a kick-butt cardio. Any leads?

Also, I'm interested in buying a new Pilates vid. Anyone into Pilates who can suggest something? Thx.

I did the Firm tapes years ago. I think most of Cathe's are tougher. I really like one of the new ones. Step, Pump and Jump which is cardio & weights. Kick, Punch and Crunch is also a kickbutt kickboxing workout. Hope this helps...Carole

I second Step Jump and Pump! Another one with strength training and a kick butt cardio is Circuit Max. These will kick it up a notch all right. :)

If you have the time for the workouts (they tend to be longer, like 80 min I believe)I'd get the Terminator dvd. The name says it all. If you dont have the time or a dvd player, I'd get Interval Max 2, Boot Camp or possibly Cario & Weights, though I don't think this one is as tough as Circuit Max, but it's newer and has better music. Another toughie is Body Max. Kick Punch and Crunch and Step Jump and Pump are also great! For a challenging weights workout, I'd get the Pyramids. Let us know what you decide!!

:) Stacy

I like:
1. Step Blast and that comes with Step,Jump and Pump (which has hi-lo and weights)

2. Imax 2 ...cardio intervals (Very awesome!!!)
3. Boot camp ( variety and doesn't take up much space at all...has some weights and core work )
4. Pyramids DVD ( the best weight series so far )
5. Circuit Max ( tough cookie )

As for Pilates...Stott Pilates. Yes, it's clinical but her instruction and the workout make perfect sense. I actually do feel it where you're supposed to and if she can make my abs burn with just 10 slow reps...she must know what she's talking about.