Runners Check-In Thursday May 25

Fit_mommy

Cathlete
Good Morning.

Mattea...I did see your post from last night. I had checked out deepdiscountdvd.com also but I wanted a beginner yoga dvd since I've never done it before and it doesn't appear that the one deepdiscount offers is for beginners.:-( I've ordered from deepdiscount a few times and have never been let down!

So I am looking to get a work out in but will have to rush in order to do it so I'm not sure that it's worth it. I've already worked out 6 days in a row so technically today would be a rest day. I intend to run tomorrow as well. Saturday I will rest though for sure as I will be away for the weekend. Maybe I'll nix the work out today and add in weight/ab work before my run tomorrow that way I get everything in and don't have to go nuts today!:)I was gonna do BootCamp today too...for the first time in AGES...looks like I've talked myself right out of it!;) :p

Hi, Wendy! I think you'lll be fine taking a rest day. I know they're hard to take sometimes, but they're good for you! When does your weekend officially begin (this is the weekend where you and DH are going away, right?)

Deepdiscountdvd.com surprised me with their prices. I simply couldn't resist getting the 3 DVDs that I got. AND free shipping. I'll have to remember them in the future. The 3 DVDs I got were Mr. Yummypants, OF COURSE, then Christi Taylor Solid Gold Step and Totally Cool Step. I've been checking them out for a while now, but I wasn't sure. I have been wanting to step more on my cross training days, but wanted something different than the Cathe steps I've used to death! LOL We'll see.