Reviews or thoughts on Tap Out XT?

Czechfan

Cathlete
Hi,

I own Beach Body's Les Mills Combat Ultimate Warrior workouts and love them so much I want do more with MMA style workouts. So, I was wondering about Tap Out XT and what those of you that have it think? I am not interested in following a 90 day program. I know Tap Out XT, is but I probably won't use it that way if I get it. I would like to know the name of the workouts and the time length of each workout and your thoughts on it. I am a Combat and Pump grad and a grad of Cathe's many programs and of other BB products as well. I'd really appreciate learning your thoughts, comments, and or impressions of Tap Out XT. Thanks in advance for your comments.:);)

Nora

Both Combat & Tapout claim 1000 cal/hour calorie burn.

since you have the one, Is that true? don't doubt the effectiveness of the core workout, I always got great results from kickboxing & circuit workouts.

I don't think I've ever burned 1000 in an hour? Or would that just apply to someone who already has a lot of muscle or an extremely heavy person?

Wow i bet it is for people who are way overweight or have alot of muscle tone. But i have noticed alot of programs claim this like Jerri Love, insanity, it seems they all claim 1000 cal burn. I wish it were true.. I have HRM and i think the highest cal burn i got was Crossfire with 489 to 500 and to me that is the only one that gets my hrm up so high except tabatacise, and that one i can only do three tabatas. So to burn 1000 then i guess my hr would have to be at max for an hour? I dont think i could do that. Sorry didnt mean to high jack the thread but the cal burn is interesting.

I have a great deal of muscle tone

I have no idea how anybody could burn 1,000 calories in an hour, and I am extremely skeptical about that. Yesterday, I did a little over an hour workout, and I burned 500 calories. I admit that I am small, standing at ony 5'1"

Hi girls;)