Real stubborn ABs

Suz in NZ

I've been working out 6x per week for about 3 months now and all my workouts have been getting easy ... except for the abs segmentsx(
My youngest child is 8, so it's not like I've just had a baby! I'm not overweight, but this last year my tummy has started to form a wee pouch x( x( (too much time slouching at the PC?!:+ ) It seems that it takes nothing to get the burn in my upper abs, and as far as working out the lower abs is concerned it's like there is no muscle down there to even work out! and because the upper abs burn out so quickly, I don't seem to get very far. Am I doing something wrong? maybe being too impatient? I so want to have flat, washboard abs, but I am so not getting anywhere. HELP!!

Just so happens, this morning during the ab segment of Butts and Guts I remember saying to myself "I'm impressed, after 20+ years of exercising I have never seen my abs look so cut and feel so strong".
I know it's the Cathe workouts.
I have a 5 yr. old daughter I was a faithful exerciser during pregnancy (bicycling)and post-pregnancy (other videos).
But only within the last 2 years since using Cathe workouts have I developed such strong abs.
I'm 42 yr old and I'm so happy with the response to her videos. It has been a long road to reach this goal.
So, I would just say hang in there. You will see results! Stick with it.
Merry Christmas!
Amy

How is your diet? I've read that well-defined abs are the result of a good diet, along with exercise of course. It sounds like you're getting plenty of that, however. Take a look at the diet; are you eating clean? If all of those things are in place, then I'd say you may have to be patient, has hard as that can be sometimes.

Terri