Pyramids & other DVDs

simach3

Hello to you all. I'm a newbie who thinks that she may have bitten off more than she can chew :eek: . I have BS/BF and just bought LM and PUB/PLB. I still find BF a tough w/o, and after watching the new ones that I got, I think I'm in trouble! I need help with deciding what DVDs to get next. Anyone have any opinions to share? I would like to start a rotation with what I already have, at least until I get the next ones you guys suggest ;-) . I would like to know how to use the Pyramids to get both endurance and strength, and would I alternate these two kinds every week or is that too much switching?
Please help me with a rotation since I am NOT creative/knowledgable enough to make one myself. Sad but true ;(

I think Timesavers are very good for someone new to Cathe, also Cross Train Express (CTX). I too started out with BS/BF and also was a bit overwhelmed. Timesavers and CTX have rotations built right in to them. Just do one a day, however, I previewed and practiced the cardio segments until one day I could do them in their entirety. CTX is still one of my very favorites. I have the Pyramids (just got it last week), so have not gotten to use much, yet.

Jeanette

Hi! You've got some good workouts! Before your question can be answered, it's helpful to know how much time you have to workout each day, and how many days per week you want to do it.

LowMax is a terrific, advanced workout, but you can make it more newbie-friendly by doing the premixes for a while. The step-only (not blast) premix would be a terrific workout for you right now, if you're finding BF to be a challenge. When you get comfortable at that level, you could try the premixes that do only half the workout at a time.