Next Video

skl

I'm ready to purchase my next Cathe video. This is what I have: PS Series, IMAX, MIS, MIC, Body Max, Mega Step Blast, Step Heat. I want another step video with good intensity. My favorite step video of all of these is (hard to choose) Body Max.

What should I get next? Thanks for the suggestions.

tied - 2 favorites

Power Max is one of my all time favorites and is pretty intense but slower (if you can call it that) than the other one I would pick-Step Works. I say slower, because there are combos in Step Works that seem quicker than others. However, this adds to the funness of the video. Both are winners.

nancy:O)

Hi Sharon!

I love The Wedding tape. (Even though I've been married for almost 28 years!!)One of the things I like about this tape is that it is broken down into 2 sections-(1)Step Aerobics-38 minutes, (2)Muscle Conditioning-47 minutes, so depending on your w/o that day you can choose one or the other or both! I am fairly new at step but I picked it up real easy and was able to work out at a high level right away. Hope this helps. You seem to have all the same tapes as me.I also have Step N Motion and Step Works but have not tried them yet. Hope you like it!
happy.gif

My Picks

I second the pick for "Power Max" -- something about the choreography and the music and intensity all came together in that video.

I also have grown to like the "Wedding Tape's" cardio part. I love the music and it is intense, but has less complex choreography.

Hope this helps
happy.gif

Amy

p.s. "Step Works" is also a good workout -- very fast-moving and intense. I don't care for it as much as the other two I mentioned, but it still is a great workout.

I have to copy what Amy said. My first choice would be Power Max - a very fun video with good intensity. I think Step Works might be a little more intense, but I get tired of it quickly and I never get tired of Powermax. I'm sure you will enjoy whatever you get!
Erica