Newbie to Cathe

gettinfitnfab

Hello Cathe & Everyone! I'm just starting out with Cathe's workouts, and am so excited. I was introduced to Cathe's ME video as a freebie in the hi-step I bought a couple of weeks ago. I actually bought the hi-step to use for some other exercise from a magazine, and had never heard of Cathe Friedrich before. Imagine that! I sat down & watched the video & thought WOW this is tough, but what a great challenge. I just had to go to the website to see what else was there.

I've been on a fitness quest for the past 14 months or so, starting first with a new eating plan & yoga, then added consistent weight resistance training last September. So far, I'm down about 55lbs with maybe 40 more to go. My real goal is to get <= 25% body fat, I don't care about a particular weight or size. I had a health assessment done a couple of months ago, and have above average strength, endurance, & flexibility, but poor cardio. I was also still at 37% BF, but I'm not giving up. I thought the weight resistance I was doing was a circuit format (Total Gym), but evidently not nearly enough for cardio fitness. I do have a treadclimber, but doing it is so boring, I just really resist getting on it to walk/climb for even 20-30 minutes as my cardio routine every single day. I have found that I really have to switch routines every 2-4 weeks to stay motivated. So, I started looking for video workouts that would combine the weights & cardo, that I could switch between whenever I wanted, and FINALLY found what I had been searching for when I visited cathe.com. After thoroughly reviewing all the videos & dvds, I started reading through the forum posts. Reading all the positive responses & help posted there really was a deciding factor in my ordering several DVDs & videos, besides the fact that I really like Cathe & her style, which is half the battle of finding a workout to stick with.