New tapes look too hard!!

Olivia

Cathlete
I have preordered the new tapes, but I'm getting a bit scared!!!

From what I'm seeing by the picture update a lot of these moves look waaaaay too advanced and perhaps not doable? At least for me!

I have been workout for many years with Cathe, so I'm not a beginner, but "taking it up a notch" with these new video's looks pretty much impossible!!

Sorry for being such a "scardy cat" ;(

I'm a scardy cat too! I'm not a beginner either. I think they are doable with lots of practice. The pics do look just incredible. Wow!

Look forward to the Challenge and take it at your own pace-you'll know when to kick it up or not! You'll do Great, have no fears!

Fitness is a journey not a race

I agree that they look really tough, but let's look at it positively. I'm hoping that these workouts take my fitness level up a couple notches and from what I'm seeing in these pics, I don't think I'm going to be disappointed! I have to admit though, after seeing those "levitating" Core Max pics...I'm scared too! We can do it though!

Folks - YOU CAN DO THIS!

One of the beauties of having an exercise DVD producer like Cathe, who values intensity, is that you can grow into these workouts. Often you're not expected to nail them move for move and rep for rep on the first bounce; if you did you'd get bored within a month with them.

Just do what you can with each of them, ask for input on transitional intensity modifications here on this forum, and KEEP TRYING!

Me, I'm in Pre-Drool Mode for them . . .

A-Jock

NOTHING is "not doable" (OK - maybe it's not doable to fly without mechanical help). It just may take a little time. Think of how proud of yourself you'll be when you master them!