Need to decide if I will not get pregnant again

Tammyspq

Cathlete
Hello girls. My name is Jeni and I am a certified Healthy Moms instructor and personal trainer. I have not posted in some time but thought this the perfect place to get some much needed advice. I have 2 beautiful little girls (got number 2 after 2 miscarriages) and both girls were born via c-section (so much for my home birth plan!). Anyway, during my first pregnancy I developed diastasis recti, the separtation of the rectus abdominus muscle. The separation was there but not too bad, about 1-3 fingers horizontally and about 1-2 inches vertically. During pregnancy number 2 and post-partum I discovered that my diastation had increased to 3 fingers horizontal and 10 (count'em "10") vertically. The end result is not only continuing to look about 5-6 months pregant at times, but SEVERE low-back pain due to my SI (sacroiliac joint) going out, weak abs from the separation and occasional loss of feeling in my hips. In time, it could lead to early incontinence and absence of much physical activity (I'm currently not allowed to run, step, do dead lifts, lunges, riding an upright bike - recumbent only, no twisting obliques, no crunches). For a fitness instructor and marathon runner (also teach BodyPUMP, Body Step, Body Combat and a variety of others)this is huge bummer and frustration for me. I have been in fitness since I was 17. All my friends worked at the Gap or McDonalds in high school, I got a job at a health club and have been in the industry since!