Let me introduce myself

Ginny V

Cathlete
Hello, everyone!

I'm brand new to Cathe, and all I can say is WOW! You are all a great group of women! I can't tell you how much I've enjoyed your posts. I did my very first Cathe workout yesterday...Muscle Endurance. I loved it! I've been viewing only until yesterday since our TiVo is connected to the family room tv only, and all of my equipment is in the basement. My DH thought I was crazy when he saw me lugging everything upstairs so I could "just do it" as Nike says. It's simply amazing how much easier the workouts appear when just viewing and not doing!!! Maybe I should have been afraid...now, all I can say is that Cathe has reminded me just how far down a toilet seat is to a 6' woman who thinks she's in better shape than she actually is! I can hardly wait to do it again (once I can move my limbs)!!! Anyhow, thanks to all of you for inspiring me to get moving again. Hopefully, I'll be a positive influence to you over time as well!

Good day, Ladies!
Ginny

Welcome to the cult, I mean club, Ginny. Once you've done one of Cathe's workouts, you will want more. She is simply the best instructor and has the most thorough and varied workouts in her collection. In addition, to the decriptions of Cathe's workouts under the DVD link, there are ratings on these forums ranking the difficulty level of her workouts. I said this because I am sure you will be ordering workouts...eventually like most of us...you will want all of them. Have fun.:)

Hi Ginny, glad your here! Did you get the Hardcores yet? I can so relate to your "toilet seat" experience, it's pretty sobering! Welcome.

Welcome to madness Ginny uh I mean to the forum LOL. ME is a great w/o. how bout those bicep curls. I think it's in ME where she has you do a half way up and hold and give this wicked laugh??

catherine