I would like to join a group, but which one?

beckymd

Cathlete
Hi everyone! This is only my second post, so please bear with me.

I am new to Cathe (I have the Rhythmic Step combo DVD and the KickMax, but many other Hardcore DVDs are on the way) and I would love to join one of these groups, but I don't know which one and I don't know if I need an invite.

In order to make a more educated decision about which group I should join, I'll tell you ladies a bit about me:

My name is Becky and I am a 24 yr old, 5'4" med student in Florida. I just finished my first year. Last summer I weighed around 135 lbs and over the past year of hard studying, my weight went up to 143. Even though I ran during the school year, I must have just not exercised hard enough.

This is my last summer ever (before I sell my soul to the medical profession) and I am back down to 134, working on a next goal of 130, and then potentially 125 (depending on what my body is like at 130). This summer I am going crazy with exercise, but over the next school year I will have to tailor it down to only 1 hr per day with maybe up to 2 hrs/day on weekends. (The 2nd year of medical school is the hardest.)

Ladies, I would love to have the support and encouragement that all of you have when you are part of one of these check-in groups. Which one should I join?

Thank you all so much!

Everyone here is really nice and best advice is just jump right in and see what you think. Don't let the cardio haters freak you out, we hate cardio but we all do it. We would just rather be lifting weights vs. cardio, but we are a lively crowd.

We will see you around!
Jana

Hey Beckymd,

We are glad to have you aboard! You can really join in any of the checkins and meet some wonderful people. EVeryone here is to support and encourage others. Come try the DAily checkin, that has been around for a while. Some even check in at more than 1 place.

Hope to hear from you soon!

kim

Hi Becky, and welcome:)