I need help from you experts

I have never tried Cathe before but am intrested in trying her out. I love to do Tae Bo and Tamie Lee Web. I am 5'4 and 115lbs. I don't need to loose weight but I have alot of toning to do. I really need work on my abs, arms, buns, and thighs. I am not sure which DVD to start with. I don't even have a step anymore and it looks like she even uses that alot. Any help would be appreciated on what I should start with. Thank You

Cathe has lots of workouts for the toning you need. She has coremax that is really good for the abs. It is three twenty min. segments. It is tough. She has a legs and glutes workout that does standing legs and floor legs with ankle weights. there is a all upperbody workout that is called ctx upperbody, it has high reps and light weights. There are several total body tapes she has. I'm sure some of the other ladies will inform you.

kim

Well, you will need either a step or some kind of padded bench if you want to do the strength workouts. The step works good for folks that already have it for the step aerobics.

I think it would be helpful to narrow it down, how many days a week you have to devote to strength training? The total body workouts are nice to get it all in in one workout....or you could get Pyramid Upper Body and Pyramind Lower Body if you wanted to split it up into 2 days. If you are willing to take more days, you could get the Gym Styles, or Pure Strength. I like to do 3 days a week of the Gym Styles, or Slow and Heavy, or Pure Strength, then on a 4th day in the week I will take a total body workout class at my gym, or can do one of Cathe's total body workouts (Power Hour, MIS...ME but I don't have that one).

My first purchase related to Cathe was the CTX series. I really liked it. If you get it on DVD (I have it on video) I think she has premixes where you can do more than the one body part per day.

Hope this helps!

Jen

Just to clarify a little from what Jen hs said:

choices are: