I got liposuction!

renodebbie3

Cathlete
OK, I know some of you don't approve but I've wanted it for years! I work out 4 to 5 days a week to Cathe tapes and throw in some running and cycling but nothing really worked for me. So my rational was if I've been exercising and dieting for the last 20 years and I have not got what I wanted from my body, now that I've turned 40 (41 actually) how is it ever going to happen in the next 20 years? You know the definition of insanity right - doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

Anyway! I'm 2 weeks post op today. I got 4,000 ccs removed from my inner/outer thighs, butt and abdomen. I'm still sore and bruised but I can see results! I'm down 3 inches in the abdomen, 3 1/2 inches in the hips and 1 1/2 inches in each thigh. I'm wanting more from the thighs but they are still swollen so I'm hopeful they will be smaller once I've healed completely.

I got in a light workout last night and I plan to start easing back into real workouts over the next week or so.

Has anyone else had lipo? I'd love to hear your story!

Hi Debbie,
Hope you heal fast! If you don't mind me asking....was it painful? How long for until you're recovered?

I've had three surgeries in my life...(non-cosmetic)...don't know if I'd want any more pain, lol.

Kathy G

Ahh the pain factor! Well, day one I was really sore, its sort of like a really tough workout sore plus my skin is very sensitive to the touch. I don't like pain meds so I only took 1/2 of one on the first night and 1/2 of one on the second night. Other than that I have used OTC only.

I was up and walking around the next day and have to say that the pain is not that bad after the first day or two. I went back to work on day 4 but found that I swelled a lot sitting at my desk. I worked day 5 then took the next 3 days off.

I told everyone at work that I hurt my back - it explained why I was walking so stiff and slowly.