How big is your workout floor space?

Rachael20

Hi! :)

I'm a Cathe newbie - have the 3 pack of Low Max, Stretch Max and Core Max - but want to add to my collection in the months/years to come. I'm building a new workout space in my garage and am trying to figure out how wide the workout area needs to be. It is currently 8' wide in the design (7' deep) and I'm not sure that will be wide enough for Cathe's workouts.

There is a move in Low Max where you grapevine off the side - that's the one that bumps me into the sides of my current workout space.

I'd really appreciate any input!

~ Rachael
Cathe newbie

Rachael,

To comfortably be able to do some of the moves off to the sides of the step, I would think you would need a minimum of 10 feet width.

For depth, I have about 7 feet, and often wish I had another foot or more.

This means open floor space, not counting the space from the front of the T.V. to the wall. Then there is the area for putting the equipment (ball, barbell, dumbbells, step risers).

Have fun with your new workout space!

Lea:)

I'm moving in about a week, and I think my workout space has been my biggest dilemma!
I currently work out in the basement and have an area 10' wide and 8' deep. (actual open floor space; not including space from tv to workout area.)
I think in my new house, my workout area will have to be the third bedroom which is 10 x 11. I'm thinking I will buy a flat screen and hang on the wall to save space. Hopefully this works!

I argree that 8 feet front-to-back and 10 feet side-to-side is sufficient for most Cathe workouts. But some moves in the latest batch, if done without modification, really push that limit. I have to widen my space to about 12 feet wide to get in the walking lunges and hops and skips.